Mainstream Voucher Program

shutterstock_118953889Program Description

The Mainstream Voucher program provides vouchers for low-income households that include a person(s) with disabilities. The program is designed to help tenants with disabilities live independently in the community.

The Mainstream Voucher program is not operated under SCCHA’s Moving to Work (MTW) program authority.

Who is Eligible

  • Must meet Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) program eligibility requirements.
  • Families that include a person with a disability.
  • Applicants must be registered on the HCV waiting list.

For More Information

Additional Information on the Mainstream Voucher program can be found at the HUD website.